Karnali Academy of Health Sciences was enacted by the Constituent Assembly in the capacity of the Legislature-Parliament pursuant to Article 83 of the Interim Constitution of Nepal, 2063 (2007), to provide the health services in the backward (Pichhadiyako) areas in a easy way, conduct high standard study and research activities, to produce skilled human resource necessary in the Health Sciences area and to provide health services to the general public by strengthening health services.

Backward Areas include the following districts of the following zones

1. All districts of Karnali Zone
2. Jajarkot district of Bheri Zone and
3. Bajura, Bajhang and Accham districts of Seti Zone


Leave a Reply